When  you SET a preset with the G4 Joystick Controller, this information is saved to the camera, not the controller. When the preset is CALLED the information is retrieved from the camera.


There are a couple of ways to "remove" a preset":


  • If you add a new preset, this would overwrite the old/previous preset.
  • If you reset the camera to factory default through the OSD - On Screen Display - this will remove ALL presets.